Archive for September 10, 2012

New Ministry for Teen Girls… GCH: decaf!

Oh friends…. we have exciting news for YOU!

I’m Megan Smidt and I could not be more excited to tell you about this NEW Online Community we have organized for teen girls called GCH: decaf!
This is a BRAND NEW, ground breaking Teen Girls Ministry under the Girlfriends Coffee Hour umbrella. I have been working diligently behind the scenes for months now interviewing leaders and researching in order to make this a super-safe, fun and challenging environment for teen girls to dream and encourage each other with Christ-anointed friendships!
Before I get into all the amazing opportunities for Christian teen girls will have through GCH: decaf, I’ll tell you a bit about me and my background which led me to this point on my life’s journey….
I am first and foremost a Woman of God, but I also share my life with my husband Craig, our five kids, two dogs and a cat. I grew up in southern California, but have been a resident of Murfreesboro, TN since 2007. I was a full-time step-mom to our 5 kids for 6 years before adopting all five of them legally in 2009. Currently my oldest is 20 and my youngest (and only girl) is 14… so I have lived in teenage-dom for many years now and still have a few to go!
I have been mentoring younger girls and women since I was a teenager and have served in my church’s high school ministry for two years now. I am a co-founder of Girlfriends Coffee Hour and have had other women’s ministry experience as well. I am a certified Christian Life Coach specializing in relationships and I also work part-time as Personal Assistant to Christian musician Yancy, who travels around the country leading worship for preschoolers on up to tweens, teens and adults!
We have a community page set up for GCH:decaf on Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/GCHdecaf
Anyone can join who is a teen or has a heart for teen girls growing in their walk with the Lord.

PARENTS:

This ministry is designed for girls between the ages of 13 and 19.  On October 1st, we will begin our very first Bible study entitled “A Daughter’s Worth”.  This is an amazing 12 week study, and I hope you will look into helping your teen daughter join us as we begin this brand new journey God has put onto our hearts! The Facebook fellowship and study groups your daughter will be put into are SECRET… this means that no one can even see that the groups exist unless they are in the group. This provides us with a safe environment be able to encourage your daughter to dig deep and share honestly as she navigates the truths of God’s Word.  If you are interested in having your teen daughter join this study, please send an email to: Teens@girlfriendscoffeehour.com.
If you, as the parent, have ANY questions or concerns about your daughter joining this study, please email me at Megan@GirlfriendsCoffeeHour.com.
Feel free to “friend” me here: https://www.facebook.com/megan.smidt
Depending on how many girls sign up for the study, we will decide how we will proceed with small groups for more intimate discussion. In any case, your daughter will need this book by October 1st: A Daughter’s Worth by Ava Sturgeon. (Click on image to see product and reviews on Amazon.com)

TEENS:

Oh my word… I am so excited for you!!! I can’t wait for you to meet our awesome leadership team and make friends all over the word to encourage you in your walk with the Lord and have fun with! What a blessing! My FUN fourteen year old daughter, Vicky, can’t wait to get to know all of you, too! If you have some friends that you think would like to be a part of this group, please share the link to this blog post and/ or any of the graphics on this page to let them know about this study starting October 1st!
If you are interested in joining this study, please send an email to: Teens@girlfriendscoffeehour.com.
We have put a lot of time and hours into this study to make it a safe place for girls all around the world the share the Word of God together.  Please pray with us that God will bless this new ministry abundantly, and each heart that is represented in this upcoming study, in Jesus’ Name, AMEN!!
https://www.facebook.com/GCHdecaf

September 10, 2012 at 3:46 pm Leave a comment


More Glory to Glory Resources

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Intentional Living

September 2012
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930